Faculty & Staff Directory

A detailed listing of the College of Engineering's Faculty and Staff.

Or

AToggle “A” Faculty & Staff

Bechara Abboud

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

abboud@temple.edu

Fauzia Ahmad

Associate Professor in Electrical Engineering

fauzia.ahmad@temple.edu

Doreen Aiello

Administrative Specialist in Bioengineering

doreen.aiello@temple.edu

Gangadhar Andaluri

Lab Manager in Civil and Environmental Engineering

gangadhar@temple.edu

Mojan Arshad

Assistant Director in the Office of Graduate Studies

marshad@temple.edu

Berk Ayranci

Instructor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

berk.ayranci@temple.edu

BToggle “B” Faculty & Staff

Li Bai

Chair and Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

lbai@temple.edu

George Baran

Professor in Mechanical Engineering

grbaran@temple.edu

Evangelia Bellas

Assistant Professor of Bioengineering

evangelia.bellas@temple.edu

Leonard Bernstein

Instructor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

lkberns@temple.edu

Saroj Biswas

Interim Associate Dean and Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

saroj.biswas@temple.edu

Jamie Bracey

Director of STEM Education, Outreach & Research

jamie.bracey@temple.edu

Yael Branscom

Director of Strategic Communications and Marketing

yael.branscom@temple.edu

Robert Brooks

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

rmbrooks@temple.edu

David Brookstein

Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies and Professor of Instruction in Mechanical Engineering

david.brookstein@temple.edu

Tamika Butler

Administrative Assistant in the Office of Undergraduate Studies

tbutler@temple.edu

Brian Butz

Professor Emeritus of Electrical & Computer Engineering

bpbutz@temple.edu

CToggle “C” Faculty & Staff

Stephanie Carey

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

stephaniecarey@me.com

Dwight Carey 

Adjunct Instructor in Mechanical Engineering

dwight.carey@temple.edu

Peter A. Cavallo

Adjunct Instructor in Mechanical Engineering

 cavallo@temple.edu

Jim Shih Jiun Chen

Department Chair and Professor in Mechanical Engineering

jsjchen@temple.edu

Harsh Deep Chopra

Professor in Mechanical Engineering

chopra@temple.edu

Joseph Coe

Assistant Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

joseph.coe@temple.edu

Richard Cohen

Professor in Mechanical Engineering

rscohen@temple.edu

Steve Cordasco

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

steve.cordasco@rbc.com

Jazmyn Curry

Academic Advisor in the Office of Undergraduate Studies

jazmyn.curry@temple.edu

DToggle “D” Faculty & Staff

Carol Dahlberg

Administrative Specialist in Electrical and Computer Engineering

eegrad@temple.edu

Philip Dames

Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering

pdames@temple.edu

Joseph Danowsky

Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

danowsky@temple.edu

Kurosh Darvish

Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering

KDARVISH@TEMPLE.EDU

Sushil DasGupta

Professor Emeritus in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Sushildg@temple.edu

Chris Del Grego

Academic Advisor in the Office of Undergraduate Studies

chris.delgrego@temple.edu

Zdenka J. Delalic

Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

joan@temple.edu

Dmitriy A. Dikin

Research Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering

ddikin@temple.edu

Oleksandr Diloyan

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Mechanical Engineering

alexdil@temple.edu

Brock Donnelly

Senior Technical Support Specialist

brock.donnelly@temple.edu

EToggle “E” Faculty & Staff

Thomas Edwards

Associate Professor of Instruction in Engineering Management

tuc56565@temple.edu

FToggle “F” Faculty & Staff

Shawn Fagan

Director of Undergraduate Studies

sfagan@temple.edu

Ahmed Faheem

Assistant Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

afaheem@temple.edu

Frank Ferrese

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

ferresef@temple.edu

Omar Fisher

Assistant Professor in Bioengineering

ozf@temple.edu

Helen Freitas

Lab Manager in Bioengineering

helen.freitas@temple.edu

GToggle “G” Faculty & Staff

James Gannon

Lab Manager in Mechanical Engineering

jim.gannon@temple.edu

Yvette Gibson

Administrative Specialist in the Office of Undergraduate Studies

yvette.gibson@temple.edu

Bojana Gligorijevic

Assistant Professor in Bioengineering

bojana@temple.edu

Richard Gomberg

Adjunct Instructor in Mechanical Engineering

richard.gomberg@temple.edu

Marilyn Grandshaw

Executive Assistant to the Dean

marilyng@temple.edu

Denise Guiteras

Administrative Specialist in Civil and Environmental Engineering

denise.guiteras@temple.edu

HToggle “H” Faculty & Staff

Yah-el Har-el

Research Assistant Professor in Bioengineering

yahel@temple.edu

John Helferty

Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

john.helferty@temple.edu

Hamid Momahedi Heravi

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Mechanical Engineering

heravihm@temple.edu

Frank P. Higgins

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

fhiggins@temple.edu

Parsaoran Hutapea

Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering

hutapea@temple.edu

JToggle “J” Faculty & Staff

John Jemison

Lab Manager in Mechanical Engineering

john.jemison@temple.edu

KToggle “K” Faculty & Staff

Michael Kala’i

Director of Information Technology

michael.kalai@temple.edu

Caity Kennedy

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Geoff Keston

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering,

gkeston@temple.edu

Mohammad F. Kiani

Professor in Mechanical Engineering

mkiani@temple.edu

Sanghun (Sam) Kim

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Civil and Environmental Engineering

sanghun.kim@temple.edu

Richard Klafter

Professor Emeritus in Electrical and Computer Engineering

richard.klafter@temple.edu

Jon Knorr

Executive Director of Development

jon.knorr@temple.edu

Amy Krauss

Associate Director of Development

amy.krauss@temple.edu

John Krick

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

john.krick@temple.edu

LToggle “L” Faculty & Staff

Paul LaViola

Instructor in Engineering Management

Peter I. Lelkes

Chair and Professor in Bioengineering

pilelkes@temple.edu

Michel A Lemay

Professor in Bioengineering

michel.lemay@temple.edu

Steven C. Lengkeek

Vice Dean and Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

lengkeek@temple.edu

Leslie Levin

Director of Admissions and Graduate Student Services

leslie.levin@temple.edu

Max Lin

Lab Manager in Electrical and Computer Engineering

maxchlin@temple.edu

Haijun Liu

Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering

liuhj@temple.edu

MToggle “M” Faculty & Staff

Michael Madera

Assistant Director of Industrial/External Relations and CoOp

michael.madera@temple.edu

Muruganandham Manickavachagam

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Civil and Environmental Engineering

mmuruganandham@temple.edu

Cezary Marcinkiewicz

Associate Research Professor in Bioengineering

cmarcink@temple.edu

Margarita Marengo

Academic Advisor in the Office of Undergraduate Studies

margarita.marengo@temple.edu

William B. McGinty

Adjunct Instructor in Mechanical Engineering

bmcginty@temple.edu

Erica McKenzie

Assistant Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

ermckenzie@temple.edu

William Miller

Associate Professor of Instruction in Civil and Environmental Engineering

wcmiller@temple.edu

OToggle “O” Faculty & Staff

Iyad Obeid

Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

iobeid@temple.edu

Ruth Ochia

Associate Professor of Instruction in Bioengineering

ruth.ochia@temple.edu

PToggle “P” Faculty & Staff

Chetan Patil

Assistant Professor in Bioengineering

chetan.patil@temple.edu

Vallorie Peridier

Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering

peridier@temple.edu

Joseph Picone

Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

picone@temple.edu

Shriram Pillapakkam

Associate Professor of Instruction in Mechanical Engineering

shriram.pillapakkam@temple.edu

Nancy Pleshko

Professor in Bioengineering

npleshko@temple.edu

RToggle “R” Faculty & Staff

Shenqiang Ren

Associate Professor in Mechanical Engineering

shenqiang.ren@temple.edu

Fei Ren

Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering

renfei79@temple.edu

Steven Ridenour

Professor Emeritus in Mechanical Engineering

steven.ridenour@temple.edu

Michelle Ross

Adjunct Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

Vernell Ross

Administrative Support in Mechanical Engineering

vross@temple.edu

Robert J. Ryan

Associate Professor of Instruction in Civil and Environmental Engineering

rjryan@temple.edu

David Ryskalczyk

Technical Support Specialist Assistant

david.rysk@temple.edu

SToggle “S” Faculty & Staff

Keya Sadeghipour

Dean and Professor in Mechanical Engineering

keya.sadeghipour@temple.edu

Victor Schutz

Professor Emeritus in Electrical and Computer Engineering

victor.schutz@temple.edu

Sergio Serrano

Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

sserrano@temple.edu

Cheryl Sharp

Assistant Director of Strategic Communications and Enrollment Management

csharp@temple.edu

Dennis Silage

Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

silage@temple.edu

Andrew Spence

Associate Professor in Bioengineering

aspence@temple.edu

Won H. Suh

Assistant Professor in Bioengineering

whs@temple.edu

Thomas Sullivan

Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

sullivan@temple.edu

Rominder Suri

Chair and Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

rominder.suri@temple.edu

TToggle “T” Faculty & Staff

Rouzbeh Tehrani

Assistant Professor of Instruction & Graduate Programs Coordinator in Civil and Environmental Engineering

r.tehrani@temple.edu

Brian Thomson

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Electrical and Computer Engineering

brian.thomson@temple.edu

Carole A. Tucker

Associate Professor in Physical Therapy and Electrical and Computer Engineering

carole.tucker@temple.edu

UToggle “U” Faculty & Staff

Philip D. Udo-Inyang

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

udoinyan@temple.edu

Felix F. Udoeyo

Assistant Professor of Instruction in Civil and Environmental Engineering

ffudoeyo@temple.edu

VToggle “V” Faculty & Staff

Benoit Van Aken

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

bvanaken@temple.edu

Ted Vassallo

Professor Emeritus in Mechanical Engineering

WToggle “W” Faculty & Staff

Evelyn Walters

Assistant Professor of Instructional in Civil and Environmental Engineering

tuf62120@temple.edu

Chang-Hee Won

Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

cwon@temple.edu

William Wright-El

Academic Advisor in the Office of Undergraduate Studies

william.wright@temple.edu

Shianling Wu

Instructor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

swu@temple.edu

YToggle “Y” Faculty & Staff

Jie Yin

Assistant Professor in Mechanical Engineering

jieyin@temple.edu

Hui (Lisa) Yu

Assistant Research Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

Hui.Yu@temple.edu

ZToggle “Z” Faculty & Staff

Yimin Zhang

Associate Professor in Electrical and Computer Engineering

yimin.daniel.zhang@temple.edu

Huichun (Judy) Zhang

Associate Professor in Civil and Environmental Engineering

hjzhang@temple.edu