Faculty & Staff Directory

A detailed listing of the College of Engineering's Faculty and Staff.

Or

AToggle “A” Faculty & Staff

Bechara Abboud

Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

abboud@temple.edu

Patnala M. Achary

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

achary@temple.edu

Doreen Aiello

Administrative Specialist, Bioengineering

doreen.aiello@temple.edu

Mojan Arshad

Assistant Coordinator, Graduate Studies

marshad@temple.edu

Berk Ayranci

Instructor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

berk.ayranci@temple.edu

BToggle “B” Faculty & Staff

Li Bai

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

lbai@temple.edu

George Baran

Associate Dean & Professor Mechanical Engineering, Director of Graduate Studies

grbaran@temple.edu

Scott D. Batterman

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

scott.batterman@temple.edu

Leonard Bernstein

Instructor, Instructional, Civil & Environmental Engineering

lkberns@temple.edu

Saroj Biswas

Professor & Acting Chair, Department of Electrical & Computer Engineering

saroj.biswas@temple.edu

Jamie Bracey

Director of STEM Education, Outreach & Research, Office of the Dean

jamie.bracey@temple.edu

Robert Brooks

Associate Professor of Civil & Environmental Engineering

rmbrooks@temple.edu

David Brookstein

Professor and Director of Undergraduate Affairs

david.brookstein@temple.edu

Donald Buerk

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

dgbuerk1@temple.edu

Tamika Butler

Administrative Assistant, Undergraduate Studies

tbutler@temple.edu

Brian Butz

Professor Emeritus of Electrical & Computer Engineering

bpbutz@temple.edu

CToggle “C” Faculty & Staff

Dwight Carey 

Adjunct faculty, Mechanical Engineering

dwight.carey@temple.edu

Stephanie Carey

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

stephaniecarey@me.com

Peter A. Cavallo

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

 cavallo@temple.edu

Jim Chen

Director of Assessment and Accreditation, Office of the Dean, Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jsjchen@temple.edu

Chen-Huan Chiang

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Chenhuan@temple.edu

Harsh Deep Chopra

Chair & Professor, Mechanical Engineering

chopra@temple.edu

Joseph Coe

Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

joseph.coe@temple.edu

Richard Cohen

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

rscohen@temple.edu

Steve Cordasco

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

steve.cordasco@rbc.com

DToggle “D” Faculty & Staff

Carol Dahlberg

Administrative Assistant, Electrical & Computer Engineering

eegrad@temple.edu

Joseph Danowsky

Adjunct faculty, Mechanical Engineering

danowsky@temple.edu

Kurosh Darvish

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

KDARVISH@TEMPLE.EDU

Sushil DasGupta

Professor Emeritus, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Sushildg@temple.edu

Chris Del Grego

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Studies

chris.delgrego@temple.edu

Zdenka J. Delalic

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

joan@temple.edu

Dmitriy A. Dikin

Research Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering; CoE NIC Facility Manager

ddikin@temple.edu

Oleksandr Diloyan

Assistant Professor, Instructional, Mechanical Engineering

alexdil@temple.edu

Angelika Dimoka

Assistant Professor, Fox School of Business

angelika@temple.edu

Brock Donnelly

Sr Technical Support Specialist, Office of the Dean

brock.donnelly@temple.edu

FToggle “F” Faculty & Staff

Shawn Fagan

Director, Undergraduate Studies

sfagan@temple.edu

Ahmed Faheem

Assistant Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

afaheem@temple.edu

Frank Ferrese

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

ferresef@temple.edu

Omar Fisher

Assistant Professor, Bioengineering

ozf@temple.edu

William J. Foster

Associate Professor of Ophthalmology and Bioengineering

william.foster@temple.edu

Helen Freitas

Lab Manager, Bioengineering

helen.freitas@temple.edu

GToggle “G” Faculty & Staff

James Gannon

Lab Manager, Mechanical Engineering

jim.gannon@temple.edu

Richard Gessman

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

larrygessman@gmail.com

Yvette Gibson

Administrative Specialist, Undergraduate Studies

yvette.gibson@temple.edu

Judith Gold

Assistant Professor, College of Health Professions & Social Work

judith.gold@temple.edu

Richard Gomberg

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

richard.gomberg@temple.edu

Denise Guiteras

Administrative Coordinator, Civil & Environmental Engineering

denise.guiteras@temple.edu

HToggle “H” Faculty & Staff

Yah-el Har-el

Assistant Research Professor, Bioengineering

yahel@temple.edu

John Helferty

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

john.helferty@temple.edu

Frank P. Higgins

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

fhiggins@temple.edu

Robert Hughes

Adjunct Professor, Mechanical Engineering

hughesr@temple.edu

Parsaoran Hutapea

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

hutapea@temple.edu

KToggle “K” Faculty & Staff

Michael Kala’i

Director of Information Technology, Office of the Dean

michael.kalai@temple.edu

Daniela Keenan

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Studies

daniela.keenan@temple.edu

Caity Kennedy

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Geoff Keston

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

geoff.kesto@temple.edu

Mohammad F. Kiani

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

mkiani@temple.edu

Sanghun Kim

Assistant Professor, Instructional, Civil & Environmental Engineering

sanghun.kim@temple.edu

Richard Klafter

Professor Emeritus, Electrical & Computer Engineering

richard.klafter@temple.edu

John Krick

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

jkrick@gmail.com

LToggle “L” Faculty & Staff

Richard T. Lauer

Assistant Professor, Department of Physical Therapy

rich.lauer@temple.edu

Paul LaViola

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Peter I. Lelkes

Professor & Chair, Bioengineering

pilelkes@temple.edu

Michel A Lemay

Professor, Bioengineering

michel.lemay@temple.edu

Steven C. Lengkeek

Assistant Dean, Office of the Dean & Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

lengkeek@temple.edu

Leslie Levin

Assistant Director of Recruitment & Marketing, Graduate Studies

leslie.levin@temple.edu

Max Lin

Lab Manager, Electrical & Computer Engineering

maxchlin@temple.edu

MToggle “M” Faculty & Staff

Muruganandham Manickavachagam

Assistant Professor (Research), Civil and Environmental Engineering

mmuruganandham@temple.edu

Cezary Marcinkiewicz

Associate Research Professor, Bioengineering

cmarcink@temple.edu

Margarita Marengo

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Studies

margarita.marengo@temple.edu

William B. McGinty

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

bmcginty@temple.edu

William Miller

Associate Professor, Instructional, Civil & Environmental Engineering

wcmiller@temple.edu

Feroze Mohamed

Associate Professor, Radiology

feroze@temple.edu

Mark Mondrinos

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

tue64191@temple.edu

NToggle “N” Faculty & Staff

Svetlana Neretina

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

neretina@temple.edu

OToggle “O” Faculty & Staff

Iyad Obeid

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

iobeid@temple.edu

Ruth Ochia

Associate Professor, Instructional, Bioengineering

ruth.ochia@temple.edu

Scott Ogburn

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

scott.ogburn@temple.edu

PToggle “P” Faculty & Staff

Vallorie Peridier

Associate Professor, Mechanical Engineering

peridier@temple.edu

Joseph Picone

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

picone@temple.edu

Shriram Pillapakkam

Assistant Professor, Instructional, Mechanical Engineering

shriram.pillapakkam@temple.edu

Nancy Pleshko

Professor, Bioengineering

npleshko@temple.edu

QToggle “Q” Faculty & Staff

Songgang Qiu

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

songgang.qiu@temple.edu

RToggle “R” Faculty & Staff

Fei Ren

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

renfei79@temple.edu

Gaetano Restivo

Assistant Professor, Instructional, Mechanical Engineering

restivo@temple.edu

Steven Ridenour

Professor, Mechanical Engineering

steven.ridenour@temple.edu

Vernell Ross

Administrative Support, Mechanical Engineering

vross@temple.edu

Michelle Ross

Adjunct Faculty, Electrical & Computer Engineering

Hossein Rostami

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

hossein.rostami@temple.edu

Robert J. Ryan

Associate Professor, Instructional, Civil & Environmental Engineering

rjryan@temple.edu

SToggle “S” Faculty & Staff

Keya Sadeghipour

Dean, Office of the Dean & Professor, Mechanical Engineering & Bioengineering

keya.sadeghipour@temple.edu

William Santamore

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

william.santamore@temple.edu

Victor Schutz

Professor Emeritus, Electrical & Computer Engineering

victor.schutz@temple.edu

Maleeka Scott

HR Manager, Office of the Dean

Maleeka.Scott@temple.edu

Sergio Serrano

Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

sserrano@temple.edu

Cheryl Sharp

Director of Strategic Communications and Enrollment Management

csharp@temple.edu

Dennis Silage

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

silage@temple.edu

Andrew Spence

Associate Professor, Bioengineering

aspence@temple.edu

Won H. Suh

Assistant Professor, Bioengineering

whs@temple.edu

Molly Sullivan

Assistant Director of Development, Office of the Dean

mollys@temple.edu

Geraldine Sullivan

Business Manager, Civil & Environmental Engineering, Electrical and Computer Engineering

gsull@temple.edu

Thomas Sullivan

Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

sullivan@temple.edu

Rominder Suri

Chair & Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

rominder.suri@temple.edu

TToggle “T” Faculty & Staff

Rouzbeh Tehrani

Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

r.tehrani@temple.edu

Fernando Tovia

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

Fernando.tovia@temple.edu

Carole A. Tucker

Associate Professor, College of Health Professions and Social Work

carole.tucker@temple.edu

UToggle “U” Faculty & Staff

Philip D. Udo-Inyang

Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

udoinyan@temple.edu

Felix F. Udoeyo

Assistant Professor, Instructional, Civil & Environmental Engineering

ffudoeyo@temple.edu

VToggle “V” Faculty & Staff

Dmitri Vainchtein

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

dmitri@temple.edu

Benoit Van Aken

Associate Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

bvanaken@temple.edu

Ted Vassallo

Professor Emeritus, Mechanical Engineering

WToggle “W” Faculty & Staff

Evelyn Walters

Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

tuf62120@temple.edu

Wenhai Wang

Adjunct Faculty, Mechanical Engineering

wenhai.wang@temple.edu

Walt Wolansky

Business Manager, Office of the Dean

wolansky@temple.edu

Chang-Hee Won

Associate Professor, Electrical & Computer Engineering

cwon@temple.edu

William Wright-El

Academic Advisor, Undergraduate Studies

william.wright@temple.edu

YToggle “Y” Faculty & Staff

Jie Yin

Assistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering

jieyin@temple.edu

Hui (Lisa) Yu

Assistant Research Professor, Civil and Environmental Engineering

ZToggle “Z” Faculty & Staff

Huichun (Judy) Zhang

Assistant Professor, Civil & Environmental Engineering

hjzhang@temple.edu